Too much hype?

Melt Banana was definitely a great band to see live. However, I feel that they had a lot of hype and maybe I went into the show expecting a little bit more. Regardless, if Melt Banana comes through your town go see them!

Tonight I am heading to the Exit/In to watch the wall of amps that Jucifer will play out of. I got to open for Jucifer in my home-town about 4 years ago when they toured through South Dakota. A long time ago there used to be a wee band out of Rapid City called Ladies Buffet….

Jucifer’s wall of amps can be seen here.

One of the oldest Ladies Buffet photos I could find

Leave a Reply

