Projects Old/New

Here lately, I have been keeping myself quite busy. I have taken on the task of learning many songs for a new bar band that I have formed with my friends here in TN. There were many reasons for this, however the main one was basically putting myself out of my comfort level. I have never played with a band that needed to know an extensive amount of material in a very short amount of time. It is a different kind of pressure than I am used to and in part want to become a better drummer from it. The main lesson to be learned is how to pick up songs quickly and chart stuff at a very quick rate.

On the other hand, Thunder Brother has been playing many shows and going through the process of figuring out how we want to do our next album. At this point, the material is there and we are waiting for the right time and right person to complete this project with. We are also trying to extend our merchandise beyond the CD. Our next goal is to have quality shirts to be able to sell at shows.

With these two projects, I have also finally conquered the task of figuring out how to do online lessons with WMDRUMS. Just recently I have become online capable. Once I figure the banking out, it is a go. Needless to say, I am sorry it has been a while since I have posted but I have been a busy bee 🙂  Below is a video from Thunder Brother at our latest show last Friday.

Leave a Reply

