Get Out

I can’t stress enough how much you need to go out and meet new people. Especially as a musician, you absolutely have to go out to jams, concerts, anything and meet and play with new people. Last night I was invited to a jam at a friends house with a lot of people I had never met before. It was the most fun I have had in a long time jamming with new friends. Always look for new people to play with and jam frequently with the ones you are close friends with. There are some good musicians coming out of Chadron, NE where I went to college and they recently put a quartet together and have been recording a few things. These guys are my good friends and I can tell by their playing that they have all hung out and jammed with each other many times.

Leave a Reply

