Drum Lessons, More Downfall, and Bonzo

I have lots of great stuff today and am going to keep the content short and let the videos do most the work. Remember there will always be links to respective topics at the bottom of posts!

First up, my friend Nathaniel Shelton posted his first drum lesson video on Youtube today. The quality is a lot better than my start in the Youtube world and I wanted to point out some good things. First you will notice there is a face to video! This is important because as an individual, most people want to “interact” and be able to relate to who they are watching. Second, he picked a topic that he knew a lot about and explained in much detail with ease. Third, the sound quality and view of the drums was perfect for the type of lesson. Nathaniel plays in a band here in Nashville, TN called Valid Victorian and you should check them out by clicking here! Also help him out by liking his video and subscribing to his Youtube channel!

Alright, remember all the crazy live show awesomeness I was talking about with Linear Downfall? Here it is in a show they played a couple days ago!!!!!!! Enjoy and CLICK HERE TO LIKE THEM ON FACEBOOK AND LISTEN TO SOME TUNES.

Last, I found a great article on John Bonham written by Drum! Magazine yesterday. I’m assuming it is to commemorate his upcoming birthday on the 31st. Still inspiring to read about Bonzo and he is always the drummer I turn to when I need some drive or a little push. I am always reminded why I got into music when I listen to Bonzo play. CLICK HERE TO READ THE ARTICLE.

CLICK HERE FOR NATHANIEL SHELTON’S YOUTUBE CHANNEL

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO VALID VICTORIAN

CLICK HERE FOR LINEAR DOWNFALL’S WEBSITE

Leave a Reply

