The Suez

I’ve been slacking on my posts but I’ve been crazy busy! Between Joos and P Baby I’ve been on the road nearly 3 weeks out of the last 6 or 7!! In that amount of time I’ve discovered some new tunes, put out a 7 inch with Penicillin Baby, played Tour De Fun and Boro Fondo with both bands, recorded a Daytrotter Session with P Baby, played a badass barcade in Chicago, and hell Charlie even relieved himself on his own phone and T-Low’s wallet! It’s been a fun little run but I’m ready to relax for a second and introduce you to The Suez below.

Mural at The Emporium Barcade in Chicago

Mural at The Emporium Barcade in Chicago

Taylor after we got annihilated playing Turtles in Time at The Emporium in Chicago

Taylor after we got annihilated playing Turtles in Time at The Emporium in Chicago

Daytrotter

Daytrotter

The Suez recorded with my bud Justin Kirkland at Screen Door Records a few weeks ago and just released their tunes today. If you haven’t figured out by now that I’m god awful at describing music, here you go. I love the sort of “vintage” guitar sound that Palms has going that mesh’s perfectly with the voice of Taylor. Ben holds down the bass  while Austin plays in a sort of 50’s or 60’s type of drum style. You know, that transition when the Jazzers were switching to Rock N Roll. He’s nailing it! It’s hard to pick a favorite track from these but I definitely get down to “Chevy Chase” & “”I Need You to Need ME.” Good stuff guys, looking forward to the cassette from Culture Cringe!

 

Leave a Reply

