Tera Melos

Continuing on the shred train I give you, Tera Melos. This may be old news for some but I’m recently discovering all of these “shred/math” bands. Tera Melos does a great job blending melody and harmony with vocals over some crazy instrumental parts on my particular favorite album X’ed Out. Seeing as I’m a recent listener, I don’t have an extensive knowledge of their discography. However, I do know you can find some completely instrumental shreds on the Untitled Album with headless, chainsaw wielding band members on the cover. Please note the striking similarity of the Abbey Road cover. Coincidence or a profound love for the Beatles? I’ve embedded the mentioned albums below and find more on their bandcamp page by clicking here.

 

Leave a Reply

